## PROVINCE OF QUEBEC.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

## SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-QUEBEC.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. JOSEPH ADOLPHE CHAPLEAU, P.C.

## EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, 1895.

Premier and Treasurer.	Hon.	L. O. Taillon.
Commissioner of Agriculture	66	L. Beaubien.
Commissioner of Crown Lands.	66	E. J. Flynn.
Commissioner of Public Works	66	G. A. Nantel.
Provincial Secretary	66	L. P. Pelletier
Attorney General	66	T. C. Casgrain.
President of Council	66	F. M. Hackett
Member without office	66	Thos. Chapais.
"	66	A. W. Morris.

## LEGISLATURES SINCE 1867.

	Sessions.	Date of						
No. of Legislatures.		Opening.			Prorogation.			Dissolution.
1st Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Dec. Jan. Nov.	20, 23,	1867 1869 1869 1870.	April Feb.	5, 1,	1868 1869 1870	May 27, 1871.
2nd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Nov. Dec.	7, 4,	1871 1872 1873 1874	Jan.	24, 28,	1871 1872 1874 1875	} June 7, 1875,
3rd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	Nov. Oec.	10,	1875. 1876 1877	Dec. March	28,	1875 1876. 1878	March 22, 1878.
4th Legislature	1st	June "May April	19, 28,	1878 1879 1880 1881	Oct. July	31, 24,	1878 1879 1880 1881	Nov. 7, 1881.
5th Legislature	1st	Jan.	18, 27, 5,	1882 1883 1884 1885 1886	March June May	30, 10, 9,	1882 1883 1884 1885 1886	Sept. 9, 1886.
	2nd	Jan. May Jan.	15, 9,	1887 1888 1889 1890	July March	12, 21,	1887 1888 1889 1890	May 10, 1890.
7th Legislature	1st	Nov.	4,	1890	Dec.	30,	1890	Dec. 22, 1891.
	2nd		12, 9,	1892 1893 1893 1894	Feb.	27, 9,	1892 1893 1894 1895	